jump to navigation

Change of Plans October 17, 2006

Posted by danaslone in Uncategorized.
trackback

I shall be going home from Lima, Peru and in November. It is the next country up, one on my hit list, and a much closer target. Seems I can´t get out of Santiago – 16 days here (and a few more to go), minus the four on Easter Island. But next up is La Serena, then San Pedro de Atacama, then into Peru. It is much more realistic.  Still an amazing journey. I went tandem paragliding (parapenting) with Kevin´s instructor. We flew for 40 minutes or so. Great fun, great view and in no way scary like my first time skydiving. This was no big deal and really relaxing…”Okay, I will run off a mountain with you, sure.” Wheeeeeeeeeee.   Pix soon. Tomorrow I hit the vineyards of the Casablanca Valley for a story.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

